Topic Stats

• 24 posts
  • 18 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 12 years ago by Brokedad
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 12 years ago

I have been playing pinball for close to six months now and the interest in getting my own machine has increased to a very high level, but I seam to be asking myself, Is this going to be too much for me?

Some days I'm all like "Yeah, I know I can learn about parts and how to clean and fix stuff" and other days I will be reading other pinball help threds and think "will I be able to figure this stuff out?"

I'm thinking maybe everyone has these thoughts when they first buy a machine. Sometime I think "well maybe I should learn more before I buy one, but how I'm I going to learn if I don't have one?"

Anyway, I got just a few more days till I decide if I want to make the big purchase. I just wanted to see what everyone thought. Add some insight, ya know? From what I know, I think if I get one, i just need to take things one step at a time and try not to get overwhelmed.

#2 12 years ago

I say go for it!!!

Sometimes fixing things can be quite overwhelming if the answer isn't obvious and sometimes fault finding requires loads of time, research and help. But there is huge friendly community to try and help, and a wealth of information only a click away.

When I brought my first I had no idea, within a few days it stopped working(blown fuse), it's been a long journey of learning, fixing and playing and I'm still learning now after 8 years or so.

Pinball is a great hobby for me, I love tinkering just as much as playing.

You should just dive straight in, do you have any machines in mind to be your first purchase?

#3 12 years ago
Quoted from bugray:

You should just dive straight in, do you have any machines in mind to be your first purchase?