(Topic ID: 198941)

Is it true that Stern Playfields dimple more than JJP?

By Multiballmaniac1

6 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 75 posts
  • 40 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by Rdoyle1978
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Screenshot_20170927-125218 (resized).png
    dimple (resized).jpg
    jpst2 (resized).png
    There are 75 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
    #1 6 years ago

I am sure there already is a thread on this, but to owners of both JJP and sterns, what is your observation. I work in the building materials industry and there are many different grades of plywood out there and the cost varies considerably. Why would stern use a cheaper grade? In the overall cost of the game it wouldn't even be that much money to have the best grade. Just wondering....

#2 6 years ago

I have a Metallica from 2014. It has more plays on it than any other game in my arcade over the past 3 years. Dimples aren't something that I notice, if they're there at all.

#3 6 years ago

No. All playfields dimples.

#4 6 years ago

Stern dimpling threads are the new "Is the market about to collapse?" threads.

#5 6 years ago
    Quoted from CrazyLevi:

Stern dimpling threads are the new "Is the market about to collapse?" threads.

Seriously! Aren't there at least 2 other current dimpling threads where people are even busting out hardness tests? I was hoping for a 3rd place to discuss the same issue.

#6 6 years ago

I get off on these types of threads......

MY PLAYFIELD IS SO HARD RIGHT NOW!

#7 6 years ago
    Quoted from tamoore:

I have a Metallica from 2014. It has more plays on it than any other game in my arcade over the past 3 years. Dimples aren't something that I notice, if they're there at all.