Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 173 posts
  • 89 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by KingHebes
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic poll

“Is it OK to level games on location?”

• Yes 104 votes
      40%
    • No 144 votes
      55%
    • Other 13 votes
      5%

(261 votes)

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

leg_leveler_heavy_duty (resized).jpg
    armytrainingsir (resized).jpg
    giphy.gif

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Brijam.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#90 4 years ago

I'm an operator.

Do not adjust leg levelers - it's not your fucking machine.

Something not to your liking? Report it, play another machine, go somewhere else, or buy your own. Those are your options.

Some other things I wish "helpful" people would stop doing:
    Turning off the power - that just delays a fix because I won't know about it
    Power cycling - it can damage the machine
    Putting tape or handmade signs on a machine you think is broken - this just delays a fix because again I won't know about it
    Physically lifting up the machine or nudging so hard the machine moves from where its legs are - now I have to RELEVEL it, yes one inch to the left makes a difference on a worn wood floor

This should be common sense, people.

#104 4 years ago
    Quoted from TheLaw:

Make your fucking tilt tighter

Lol, they're plenty tight. Doesn't do anything for the rage push, does it?

#105 4 years ago
    Quoted from hocuslocus:

Personally I'd rather the patron turn the power off, at least then I'd know something is wrong with a particular machine. When staff doesn't report it, it can get frustrating. I usually rely pretty heavily on payouts and regulars.

That doesn't do jack since staff usually turns the pins off at night and back on in the morning. Bad staff is a management issue that is correctable.

If you don't trust the staff use pinballmap.