(Topic ID: 334534)

Is Classic Playfield Reproductions out of Halifax, Novia Scotia Legit?

By ocin12

1 year ago

Topic Stats

• 10 posts
  • 10 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 1 year ago by vanatic
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 1 year ago

I have been emailing back and forth with them for a few months regarding a new playfield for my pinball machine. They say the playfield is now ready, but I have concerns about this company.

1) They asked about for my info to generate an invoice, but they've never sent me an invoice. All I received was a PayPal request. I sent 2 or 3 emails regarding an invoice, but they have still never sent me an invoice.

2) They have no posted address anywhere.

3) They have no posted phone number anywhere.

If there were any issues all you would have is their email. Would be curious if anyone can tell me anything about this company.

#2 1 year ago

Yes, CPR PLAYFIELDS
    CLASSIC PLAYFIELD REPRODUCTIONS

https://classicplayfields.com/

Is about legit as there is in pinball repro playfields.

They are located in Halifax. and have been reproducing licensed playfields, plastics and all sorts of goodies for a long long time.

#3 1 year ago

Legit...

Great customer service..

#4 1 year ago

PayPal request is your invoice.

#5 1 year ago

Why, Yes they are. Just got in a playfield from them.

#6 1 year ago
    Quoted from ocin12:

I have been emailing back and forth with them for a few months regarding a new playfield for my pinball machine. They say the playfield is now ready, but I have concerns about this company.
    1) They asked about for my info to generate an invoice, but they've never sent me an invoice. All I received was a PayPal request. I sent 2 or 3 emails regarding an invoice, but they have still never sent me an invoice.
    2) They have no posted address anywhere.
    3) They have no posted phone number anywhere.