(Topic ID: 144126)

Is anyone else having Shoulder and elbow issues from playing Pins?

By crwjumper

3 years ago

Topic Stats

• 31 posts
  • 22 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by CrazyLevi
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

#1 3 years ago

23 years of flying parachutes and 25 years of martial arts may have started these issues but manhandling my pins is rapidly accelerating my shoulder and elbow joint issues! Anyone else experiencing these issues?

#2 3 years ago

I've been hauling and playing pins nonstop for 5 years and haven't noticed any detrimental effects physically. I go to the gym often, though.

Your previous hobbies are likely catching up with you (I've heard martial arts can do a number on you over time) and holding your arms stiff in a position to reach the flippers for long periods probably isn't helping your cause.

#3 3 years ago

Wow, you must really be rough with your machines!

So far, I've been pretty pain-free with my pin hobby. Moving a lot of machines in one day will get to me, though...that's for sure.

Pete

#4 3 years ago

I'm 56 B.T.W. That may have something to do with it as well I guess.

#5 3 years ago

haha... yes. My left elbow is hurting, and I've only been playing for a couple years. I go to the gym... yeah, I don't go to the gym. I live a desk sitting commuter's life. That sedentary lifestyle is no good for anyone. I'm not overweight, but I've got plenty of back/neck/shoulder issues from sitting at a computer all day.

#6 3 years ago

I get sore arms after a couple hours of serious play, but nothing destroying my overall health outside of those few hours.

#7 3 years ago
    Quoted from aobrien5: