pwozdcde.png
bar-fight-o.gif
tumblr_inline_mq1r019b451qz4rgp.jpg
image.jpg
old school gang bang.jpg
COWBOYPLASTICS.jpg
Screen Shot 2015-01-08 at 2.15.00 AM.png
TWD , BDK , School etc 055.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider beelzeboob.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#13 9 years ago

Lloyd did advertise on Pinside that he would be manning the phones on Christmas. I thought that was awesome. And I'm not sure I buy this guy jiggling wires for 5 hours. (And why does his machine look like it's working perfectly on the video???)

#33 9 years ago

Both Alex and Lloyd spent time on the phone with me in late 2013 when I was a noob to the hobby and working out the kinks in my WOZ (early run...so...you know...). At the time I was a complete idiot. Thanks to them, I'm only partially an idiot now. I credit them largely with getting me to the point now where I solder and desolder parts and am never afraid to get my hands dirty and try something new. It was Lloyd that told me that you only learn by doing it...and sometimes messing it up. I've done that plenty, but thanks to them, I now know how to get it working again.

I can't thank the JJP tech support team enough for making me feel welcome in this hobby, and I only hope when I get my first Stern NIB (hopefully later this year) that they're just as accommodating.

#71 9 years ago

You know what's great? You can get Jack on the phone.

You know what's probably tougher? Getting Gary Stern on the phone.

#73 9 years ago
Quoted from RobT:

Based on the experience of the guy who posted the video, getting him on the phone didn't seem so "great".

We don't know how that convo went down though. The guy was probably pretty pissed by the time he got Jack on the phone. Might have rubbed Jack the wrong way, regardless of what he says about Jack starting in on him. Doesn't really sound like the Jack I've met numerous times.

#77 9 years ago
Quoted from Concretehardt:

PS. Lloyd your not too bad either