Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Indiana_Jones_Bridge_driver_PCB_assemb.jpg
#1 10 years ago

Hi,

I recently got an IJ and have some technical problems at the moment. As I have no experience with this kind of problems a little advice is highly appriciated.

- Path of adventure worked for some days but is not functioning anymore:

Error that is coming from startup and test menu: check switch 94 and 95. POA is not moving at all when testing.

- Left slingshot does not work:

Checked below playfield and when moving the crank the slingshot is working. Probably not a mechanical fault?

- Right slingshot works but 'slings' very weak:

Checked below playfield and when moving the crank the slingshot is working. Probably not a mechanical fault?

#2 10 years ago

Replace the small opto board for the poa I did it on mine and it fixed the problem. And for the sling do a resistance test on the coil and see if its weak.

#3 10 years ago

Go into Test mode and test the POA. If the optos check out there and everything seems to work then you probably need to clean your flipper optos. Just take a Q-tip with some alcohol and clean both flipper optos on each flipper board.

For the slingshots go into switch test and test each sling switch. If they don't register then adjust as needed. Also make sure there aren't any loose wires. If the coils seem weak go into the solenoid test and test those too. Check to make sure the wires on the coils are soldered on there good. It will also help if you replace the coil sleeves. Good luck.

#4 10 years ago

I cleaned my flipper optos at one point. Stell had to change the board out. Its only $30 and it takes out the inconsistencies I was having with my game.

#5 10 years ago

If POA is dead have you checked the fuze for it? Agree with above make sure the wires are soldered good to the coils...

#6 10 years ago
Quoted from 22troy: