Indiana-Jones-Pinball-Gold-Central-Apron-print1 (resized).jpg
Indiana-Jones-Pinball-Gold-Right-Apron-print1 (resized).jpg
Indiana-Jones-Pinball-Gold-Right-Apron-print2 (resized).jpg
Indiana-Jones-Pinball-Gold-Right-Apron-print3 (resized).jpg
IMG_20230126_110450 (resized).jpg
Indiana-Jones-Pinball-Gold-Aprons-print3.jpg
Indiana-Jones-Pinball-Gold-Aprons-print1.jpg
Indiana-Jones-Pinball-Gold-Aprons-print2.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider Miguel351.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#56 1 year ago
Quoted from AaronZOOM:

I knew those Indiana Jones icons looked familiar, and that's because I've been using them on my computer since 2008.
https://iconfactory.com/indianajones/
Don't you think it's a little disingenuous to put "designed by Mikonos" on everything when they're not your designs?

I know why he's doing it and it has to do more with the fact that the art is now in some sort of digital form that can easily be copied, stolen, and/or used by people in the manner he intended, but won't see any payment for. It's kind of the same thing with me when I completely redrew the apron art from TAF. I spent many tens of hours pouring over the scans I made and redrawing the artwork meticulously to make sure it was absolutely 100% dead on. From there, I went and recolored it to mach the rest of the game(something Bally never did as they just kept aprons to two or three colors). I "protected" my work by only uploading low-res jpgs so that no one would be able to just take my artwork and use it however and whenever they want. I did however send said artwork to those that were going to remake the TAF aprons in exchange for one when they started making them, but that never came to fruition and now there's a copy of my original vector artwork out there and I'm afraid of it getting out for anybody and their brother to use. If that happens, I'll be plenty upset, believe me.