8 years ago

Topic Stats

• 10 posts
  • 2 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 8 years ago by LTG
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider jpc211245.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 8 years ago

Please help if possible, total newby -

I am having an issue where the pop up bumper (under whiplash) is not responding when the ball hits it. It simply is dead other than the light working as it should. I did a switch test and I noticed that when I tapped the white retainer under the steel ring on the playfield that it did not respond as it should. I called Stern and they told me to press the copper or silver contacts closer together on the bottom the playfield. I tried that and no luck, I noticed that the sound does not come as if there is contact at all during the switch test as it did with the others, as I literally pressed them together. The coil test was okay and so was the lamp test.

Does anyone have an idea of what this might be?

Thanks ahead of time.

#3 8 years ago

Thanks -

I cleaned the blades no difference, I checked and they are not stuck together as well. I will look for a break in the wiring at this point. Any other ideas are very welcome.

#5 8 years ago

Thanks but this is where I run into trouble......the wires are everywhere and honestly I have no clue what I am even looking for or what I will do when I find it.

#6 8 years ago

I have a volt meter but could really use a walk through - If anybody has time please PM me for a quick phone call.

Thanks

#8 8 years ago

Thanks for the help but youtube does not answer my questions so I'll wait for Stern if I can not find direct help. This is the reason of buying a new machine so I would have support as I learn. Going to youtube blindly will likely get me electrocuted and that would delay the machine getting fixed.

Promoted items from Pinside Marketplace and Pinside Shops!
$ 24.95
$ 11.95
Playfield - Toys/Add-ons