pasted_image (resized).png
IMG_0049 (resized).jpeg
IMG_6661.gif
2006-The-Departed-03-2254582836 (resized).jpg
Screenshot 2024-03-21 at 16-45-23 3 Body Problem (2024) (resized).png
s-l1600aaa (resized).jpg
2222 (resized).jpg
s-l960 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider tramd.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#690 4 years ago

I don't watch many TV shows and I will just quit watching a TV series if I am not enamored with it. Also, I make it a rule that I don't watch a TV show unless at least 3 different people recommend it to me. This seriously reduces how many shows I even start but it has rarely failed me. The following shows are the only ones that this has caused me to watch and my opinion of each:

Highly recommend:
Scrubs - one of my favorite shows ever. Great comedy and drama from start to finish. I am also a doctor and it is very medically accurate
Seinfeld - the greatest comedy series ever, IMO. I didn't start watching it until after they quit making new episodes. I am considering watching it again.
Breaking Bad - Simply the greatest series ever made. Plays out like an extended movie more than a TV show. I am currently watching it for a second time and it is awesome all over again.
Game of Thrones - This was ready to unseat Breaking Bad as the greatest show ever until they messed it up with the last season. Still awesome overall. Warning: The first two seasons are not as engrossing as later seasons but going through them is necessary and worth it. The third season is better but the fourth through the seventh is where it is truly great. Season 8 is the worst.
The Boys - Amazon Prime original and only one season completed but it is absolutely incredible. I cannot recommend it enough, especially if you are a superhero/comic fan.

Meh: