View topic image gallery

DSCN0464-928.JPG
DSCN0463-508.JPG
kiss ebay 029.JPG
kiss ebay 006.JPG
kiss ebay 002.JPG
Done 3-729.JPG
IMG_0510a.jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider New_Pinhead.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 9 years ago

Just got my first pin, (from a Pinsider!) a KISS, and I'm pretty danged excited..... But I am a complete novice to pin ownership, so I have a bunch of questions, as I get used to it and do some modifications.... Don't wanna cheese anyone off, so could someone direct me to the correct forum to ask my questions. (and boy oh boy do I have questions!!!!)

Thanks in advance!

#10 9 years ago

Wow man I post that, turn my head and look at all the replies, you guys are awesome!!!!

First of all, sincerely thanks all, for making me feel welcome, I'm pretty excited about this new thing I have......

Paratrooper, nice call, the one thing I have done is replaced all the playfield lights with LEDS and WOW, it's so vibrant, like night and day!!!! More on this later...

Once again folks, if it sounds like I am a newbie..............It's because I am, but I take criticism well, so if you think something, please, lay it on me, I am learning new stuff all the time....... And I'm gonna make some mistakes.....

Ok, here goes.....

Firstly, I have an issue with static/feedback from my speaker, so bad I have to turn the machine off when not in use...... It ONLY happens seemingly when the high score flashes alternatingly..... So I get a low frequency sound for about a second and a half then a higher one for the same duration, one sound for high score, one for last game score...... Exactly same sounds for exactly the same duration constantly....... I doubt it's the speaker, and I grounded it using the braided ground wire, so I am not sure what it is. Someone told me to replace the speaker, and i will, but I doubt this is the fix I need.....