• Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_1695.JPG
IMG_1693.JPG
IMG_1696.JPG

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider figmuffin.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 13 years ago

So I am new to owning pinball machines, but have wanted to get into it for a while. I just got a free Williams Time Warp machine that needs work. It powers on and the better part of it works fine. I know for the most part what parts i need (rubber, flipper assy, drop targets) but i also need a new playfield. I have looked all over and can only find one on ebay for $1000....too much! I would call myself electricly and mechanically inclined, that being said i have never worked on a pinball machine before. I also found that the sound does not work, and after playing it a few times it no longer wants to give me a ball at startup. with all these problems is this a worthy project? Fixing alot is not a problem, I will enjoy that alot. I am more wondering if it is reasonable price wise. thanks in advance!

-jon

#4 13 years ago

after talking to a few people i think i agree with you erak. As long as i can make it playable im happy.

#6 13 years ago

some pictures

IMG_1696.JPGIMG_1696.JPG IMG_1693.JPGIMG_1693.JPG IMG_1695.JPGIMG_1695.JPG

#7 13 years ago

also right flipper only goes half the way up and then makes a buzzing sound...thoughts?

#11 13 years ago

a new playfield is out....cant find one, but i do wanna repaint some of it. does model paint work well? also is wax better then a coat of poly?

Promoted items from Pinside Marketplace and Pinside Shops!
$ 27.95
Eproms
Pinballrom

$ 20.00
Electronics
Yorktown Arcade Supply

Tools
Pincoder Store

$ 170.00
Displays
Digipinball Shop

$ 130.00
Electronics
KAHR.US Circuits

$ 9.95
Eproms
Pinballrom

$ 12.50
Lighting - Led
RoyGBev Pinball

Hey modders!
Your shop name here

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider figmuffin.