IMG_3053 (resized).jpeg
IMG_3052 (resized).jpeg
20240331_185053 (resized).jpg
20240331_185034 (resized).jpg
20240331_184519 (resized).jpg
20240331_184510 (resized).jpg
20240331_183927 (resized).jpg
20240331_184141 (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider beegeemtl.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#4535 4 years ago

I purchased my INDIANA JONES about 4 months ago. Love it. Was playing beautifully until a few weeks ago when the 3-ball JACKPOT multi-ball (that comes down from the gold idol on the right-hand side), started getting stuck/pushed back in the "metal swing" that leads the balls to the flippers. Nowadays, 2 out of every 3 balls coming down from the idol get "pushed backwards" and into the outlane and drain. VEEEEERY frustrating. The swing itself doesn't seem to be the issue, as it's swinging very freely.

I'm not a techie by any means but has someone encountered this before? What should I try to do to resolve this issue?

IMG_2176 (resized).JPGIMG_2176 (resized).JPGIMG_2177 (resized).JPGIMG_2177 (resized).JPG
#4541 4 years ago
Quoted from KornFreak28:

Best way to find out what’s going on is to record a slow motion video with your phone. Roll a ball off the Idol and record a video from top to bottom, and one from each side. That will show you what’s going on. I’m sure it’s just a minor adjustment

Here's a slow motion video of 3 balls coming down the chute and ALL 3 draining! So frustrating.

Let me know if anyone catches the issue, because I can't see it other than the fact that (perhaps) the balls are coming down too fast? (or the hinge needs to be tighter so that it falls behind the ball, once it crosses into the playfield) Any advice welcomed!

https://www.dropbox.com/s/2m2nmd55x1srqa8/indiana-jones-pinball-bug.MOV?dl=0

#4550 4 years ago

First of all, THANKS A LOT to everyone who responded in this thread so far, much appreciated!