(Topic ID: 222739)

I think I give up... I really think I do...

By Diospinball

5 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

2fjgrl (resized).jpg
    Special (resized).JPG
    Lloyd (resized).png
    1450799_10201687192594268_1352981891_n (resized).jpg
    188999_10200758519738027_845682978_n (resized).jpg
    giphy (1).gif
    image.gif
    There are 151 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 4.
    #1 5 years ago

So... a little background on me right now. I own 4 pinball machines and up until tonight 2 worked perfectly or dang close to it, and one just needed me to fix a weak flipper issue and a drop targets issue... Which I still think I can figure out... But, right now is not a good time for me, I'm a computer tech for a school district, and we just replaced basically everything you can tech wise. New computers, new docks, new projectors... And start of year is always super busy... So I've been working 10 hour days 5 days a week and that won't stop until early to mid sept... Also I got to work this sat and sunday... Probably 10-12 hours on Sat and maybe just 5-6 on Sunday... My point is I've been busy, and will be busy and won't have a lot of time to dig deep into stuff that I know nothing about. And old school pinball parts and modern computers don't have a lot in common.
    Case in point the crap really piled on as I had a laptop issue with my newest laptop and one I really don't use too often. Took me 8 hours to figure it out and fix it... But, I was able to, and now its working actually better than what it ever did out of the box...