Topic Stats

• 10 posts
  • 6 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by JordanB
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 4 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

image.jpg
image-57.jpg
image-105.jpg
image.jpg

#1 4 years ago

I picked up a jokerz last week for $650
It's been sitting in a garage for well over 10 years.
It plays now. Flippers,pop bumpers,and slingshots are all strong.
Lower left drop targets don't always reset.
They will after a ball drain.
Upper left target not regestering.
It has a humming noise. The lights at the upper playfield not working.
Dirty but not in bad shape for what I paid.
I'm going to start cleaning it up.
Also, has remote battery holder. Right now it's not working and have to reset to free play when turned on.
I will be asking for tips soon since I am a pinball repair noob.
Also has a cracked right ramp. I don't notice this until tonight.
It still plays fine and is alot of fun.

#2 4 years ago

Here are some pics
image.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpg

#3 4 years ago

Upper part of back box lights are out.
Fuse? Short? Demonic possession?image.jpg

#4 4 years ago

Nice pickup. Check for burnt connectors in the backboard and try easy stuff like replacing bulbs. Maybe a bunch of bulbs are burnt out.

#5 4 years ago

another pinsider recently posted a thread about his new jokerz that had a hack that helped with the buzzing. ill see if i can find it...

#7 4 years ago
Quoted from mrgone:

Upper part of back box lights are out.
Fuse? Short? Demonic possession?

Take a look at the interconnect board, J6 plug, (all the wires are either solid yellow, or yellow/white) That is you incoming power for your general illumination lamps.

The interconnect board is the long, narrow board located at the bottom of the backbox. The J6 connector is located on the far right side of the board.

These connectors almost always are burnt and/or hacked.