Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

B20F024E-45C9-4F60-A805-7A4C96DF267B (resized).jpeg
image (resized).jpg
6D4AC51A-371E-4889-BF9A-8CEEAB70227F (resized).jpeg
image (resized).jpg
image (resized).jpg
image (resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider KING-HENRY.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 1 year ago

Hey Guys, I’m new with installing a shaker motor with Sterns S.A.M. 2007 spiderman. I bought the cointaker RED TREMOR kit, and the directions are horrible for the sam system (imo). I would like a plain-jane schematic of where what wire goes where, including the shker pcb board connections..

any help would be excellent!
Regards, King Henry

image (resized).jpgimage (resized).jpg
#6 1 year ago

Just started my day, I will check out that vid! And thx on the ‘volume control ‘ idea!

#7 1 year ago

Man! That video from down under made my tinnitus bad! (Night bugs, lol). It looks straight forward, up until he connects things. My kit came with 2 extra harnesses, one already plugged in, then the Z-connector wire. Do I need the Z-connector wire? Also, I think the previous owner has used up that aux power for the led backbox lighting.

#8 1 year ago

Looks like the power wire is already being used. Not sure what it’s powering.

#9 1 year ago

Looks like the ground connector is also hooked up, within its own harness (the connector I need for the shaker). Any input on what that is connected to?

#10 1 year ago

Upon further inspection, I’ve noticed a little hackery. I’m not sure,but looks like an added ground (obviously will test). It seems as if it already had a shaker motor installed before, but rigged up differently.

6D4AC51A-371E-4889-BF9A-8CEEAB70227F (resized).jpeg6D4AC51A-371E-4889-BF9A-8CEEAB70227F (resized).jpeg
#11 1 year ago