Topic Stats

• 34 posts
  • 6 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 9 days ago by PinballManiac40
  • Topic is favorited by 5 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 17 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

DABB18A7-CCE3-43F2-8C3D-18F926FE1B4D (resized).jpeg
HURRICANE LAMP WIRING 1 (resized).png
7CEB3100-A5B4-40C1-8B87-CA8D5FFB7208 (resized).jpeg
BE3214F0-B885-42B0-91B8-B46EADB12339 (resized).jpeg
IMG_4411 (resized).JPG
B32F858F-DCF3-4E6A-B76E-F21ADE63C76D (resized).jpeg
2019-05-12 21_52_55-Williams WPC - PinWiki - Internet Explorer (resized).png
Hurricane J115 (resized).png
hurricane pin GI (resized).png
IMG_4407 (resized).JPG
IMG_4406 (resized).JPG
IMG_4395 (resized).JPG
IMG_4394 (resized).JPG
IMG_4393 (resized).JPG
IMG_4390 (resized).JPG
IMG_4391 (resized).JPG

#1 15 days ago

I'm fairly new to the pinball world and have an issue with my Hurricane that I would greatly appreciate some input on. The right side of the GI seems to be stuck on at all times except for attract mode. It will blink occasionally in attract mode. However, when the ball drains and all the GI should go out, it stays on. The other issue is that the start button and coin lights are not working either. I have new LEDs in them so I know the bulbs are good. Could these be related?

I assume it is either Q12 or Q14 that controls the GI but I'm not entirely sure. I uploaded a picture of what it looks like when the ball drains.

I can replace components if need be but still learning so I'm not sure where to look since the lights are on. It's confusing because they will blink in attract mode.

IMG_4382 (resized).JPG
#2 15 days ago

Check for a burnt connector.

#3 15 days ago

J120 has already had the connector replaced. No other signs of anything burnt related to GI. If that helps at all.

#4 13 days ago

Does this game have relays under the playfield at the back for the GI lights like Cyclone? If so, check the solder on the relays.

#5 13 days ago