Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 22 posts
  • 11 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 6 years ago by Broohaha
  • Topic is favorited by 7 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Screen Shot 2017-01-21 at 3.07.27 PM (resized).png
    #1 9 years ago

Hello, I'm a complete noob and for some reason when I try to download the new Star Trek code, it won't register when I try to update the pinball's software. Is there a step I missed? Should I have unzipped the bin? I looked everywhere and can't find info.

#2 9 years ago

Unzip the bin to the root directory of the USB drive and it should find it.

#3 9 years ago

Here is a video JimBOSS made on the process:

https://www.youtube.com/embed/-SOMDKTa_yQ

#4 9 years ago

When I unzipped the bin it turned into a .cpgz file. I tried unzipping it but it kept popping up with different suffixes. What should I do now?

#5 9 years ago

You don't want to unzip the .BIN file, as that is the game code. Unzip the BIN to the drive, that is the file that should be used by the machine.

Brad

#6 9 years ago

I don't know what you mean. I can't find a BIN file anywhere, all I have is a .BIN and a .cpgz.

#7 9 years ago

Your file may have been corrupted. I would download it once again then see if the same thing happens. Here are some other possibilities:

http://osxdaily.com/2013/02/13/open-zip-cpgz-file/

Brad

#8 9 years ago

1) Download the code, should have .BIN as file type
    2) Make sure you have a USB drive formatted as FAT32 (default) and copy BIN file to it.
    3) With game on, open your backbox and locate the bank of dip switches. Change switch 8 (the top one) to ON.
    4) Hit the white button above the dip switches to reboot the game
    5) Hit the SELECT button (black button inside coin door)
    6) Hit SELECT again when prompted
    7) Insert USB drive into USB slot on CPU board
    8) Follow prompts to run the update.
    9) Remove USB drive