4 years ago

Topic Stats

• 24 posts
  • 17 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by TheLaw
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

1439344353365.jpg

#1 4 years ago

Hey all
    Just curious what everyone's opinion is. I just finished my gorgar restoration cabinet, bullet proofing boards and playfield 2pac clear coat " kudos to vid1900 ". I waxed everything and I'm good to go. Happy as all hell considering I've never done a restoration before. So the question is how often do you clean and wax and what kind of wax do you use?
    Thanks in advance gang
    1439344353365.jpg

#2 4 years ago

I've got 6 machines and I clean/wax them when they start looking dirty. A detail spray wipedown in between sometimes. 3-4 times a year maybe........

#3 4 years ago

Cool thanks pinkid we play every day so that helps out alot.

#4 4 years ago

Clean it when it's dirty. 6 months?

I don't wax. I've tried it and don't see the point.

#5 4 years ago

I clean every month and wax every couple of months. I clean and wax the balls every month

#6 4 years ago

Every 6 months just before I host an event, so approx every 500 games, oh and I also replace the balls on half my machines and move the 6 month old balls this replacing the year old balls.

I have a massive pile of old balls.....

#7 4 years ago

I wipe down my playfields with a clean cloth weekly but every six months I'll take the playfields apart, clean all the corners and plastic parts, and apply wax to the playfield. I lay down three coats of carnuba wax before re-assembling and then let it rest for a day (which may not be necessary). This is also a good time to change any bulbs or rings and replace the batteries and balls.