Topic Stats

• 14 posts
  • 8 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 years ago by Soapman
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 7 years ago

I'm a newbie getting frustrated by all the problems with my only machine. I know I have to learn to fix this myself but I'm having a hard time finding the time or motivation to do that. I'm thinking of getting it shopped out to try and get all the bugs worked out. Several errors but the main problem is the "D" drop target being stuck up. I just want to play pinball. I imagine getting it shopped out will be so expensive it's unlikely I'll do it. I'd probably be better off buying a second machine and using that to teach myself repairs while I play the other. I have no idea how you guys taught yourself all of this. Time seems to be my biggest enemy.

#2 7 years ago

Yeah, it can be frustrating, and Dredd is a particularly complicated game. Not that it's not well-built, but there are a lot of components on it, so there's a lot that can go wrong.

Just to clarify, will your D target not go down at all? Or is it just not dropping automatically in sniper and ultimate challenge modes?

#3 7 years ago

He has a thread with all the details already.
$600+, if you can find someone willing. Depends on what you and that person agree upon as Shopped.

#4 7 years ago

300 i just did one. But i work cheap.

#5 7 years ago

Oh, sorry, I read

Quoted from SealClubber:He has a thread with all the details already.
$600+, if you can find someone willing. Depends on what you and that person agree upon as Shopped.

Oh, sorry, I read the thread title as "How to shop a JD out", not "How MUCH to shop a JD out"

#6 7 years ago