(Topic ID: 142194)

how many full throttles are actually in owners hands?

By rcbrown316

4 years ago

Topic Stats

• 36 posts
  • 18 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 4 years ago by rcbrown316
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

#1 4 years ago

like what i see from this company. trying to get some more in-depth feedback from the community. I am dying to order an alien but I dont want to regret it as I've never bought a nib or preorder so I have no experience with everything involved with that.

#2 4 years ago

It looks like Heighway is accepting deposits right on their website.

For Stern games, it looks like most folks shop around to local distributors for the best price. I think there's one in Syracuse, but that might be about it for NY. I'm not sure if certain distributors ship or deliver, so distance might be a factor.

#3 4 years ago
Quoted from ForceFlow:

It looks like Heighway is accepting deposits right on their website.
For Stern games, it looks like most folks shop around to local distributors for the best price. I think there's one in Syracuse, but that might be about it for NY. I'm not sure if certain distributors ship or deliver, so distance might be a factor.

thanks force. there's a local dude here in rochester that claims to be a stern disty. not sure i believe him. i am only looking for heighway nib and mostly looking for a bit more feedback on the actual game than I can find here. i saw frolics write up which was quite good but pulling the trigger on a 7k pin that doesnt exist yet requires more confidence on my end.

#4 4 years ago

I would say "wait and see". no need to pre-order. For your first game, of all things, buy something you can play today.

#5 4 years ago