How many balls per game on your WOZ ?

By FXR

8 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

#1 8 years ago

Just curious if I'm the only one who has set his WOZ to 5 ball play. When I started playing pinball back in the late 60's all games were 5 balls for a quarter. Grew up playing them that way and have kept that tradition with all my pins that I've had and have thru the years. Is it just a preference thing now a days or will the pin Gods frown down on me from above for playing a 5 ball game and send the flying monkeys after me? Cause I hate when that happens!

#2 8 years ago

I have all my games set on 5 ball until I master them, then I set them to 3.
Have a feeling WoZ will be on 5 forever.

#3 8 years ago

5 ball unless you want to take a lifetime to learn WOZ. I'm an average player and don't see myself taking WOZ off 5 ball anytime soon. Deep rule-set, challenging game and 5 ball helps me learn it and improve gameplay over time

#4 8 years ago

3 ball - default setup except for 7 second ball save and extra ball for special/replay. Originally I also had it set at 6.5 degrees and within 3 months had achieved SOTR 3 or 4 times and been close handful of other times. With this lower angle I really learned the game and focused on ball control. Now I've jacked up the angle to 8 degrees and I've got to improve my game for speed/reflexes, etc. Best I've done so far is 3 jewels.

#5 8 years ago

I went with 5 balls, 7 second ball saver and extra balls for special/replay. Mine plays fast and I like to get some progress going, but I'm still a long way to SOTR. Knocked off the witch a few times, but she can be a bitch. I've had my WOZLE for a little less than 2 yrs and it's still awesome and fun. Most of my other games are 3 balls.

#6 8 years ago

There is a 3 ball and 5 ball location by me, I go to the 5 ball one for obvious reasons. I like to think if I own one I'll have the willpower to set it to 3.

#7 8 years ago