(Topic ID: 33138)

How long have you owned your favorite pin?

By funkeman

11 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 38 posts
  • 36 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 11 years ago by at_t_2d
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

HEP_MM.JPG
    #1 11 years ago

Pinside! I'm fairly new to the hobby -- woops, I mean the *addiction* -- and I'm honestly trying to not browse Pinside as much when I'm at work.

Just wondering ... I've seen a lot of posts by people who seem like they continually cycle their collection. Maybe every 6 months to a year they trade out a pin. I know a bunch of you probably have your favorite pin that you'll take to your grave. So I'm wondering ... how long have you owned your favorite pin? And for those of you who constantly rotate pins, what's the longest you've ever held onto one?

Got my Tron LE a little over a month ago and am loving it. Can't see myself ever getting rid of it. The only issue now is how to make room for my next machine ...

#2 11 years ago

Favourite pin = MM

Arrival of 1st MM we owned: 1998
    Departure of 1st MM: 2002
    Length of ownership: 4 years

Arrival of 2nd MM (see picture below): 2007
    Departure date of 2nd MM: never
    Length of ownership: currently 5 years

So looks like the total is 9 years (and still lovin' it).

I must say though our new pimped out Tron Pro 2D is an amazing pin as well, been here 58 days at this point and I can see it putting it MM ownership type time at our place!

HEP_MM.JPGHEP_MM.JPG

#3 11 years ago

I'm working on 5 years with my SM...but I've had my FGY just a tad longer.

#4 11 years ago

Little over 8 yrs for my Star Race.

#5 11 years ago