• Latest reply 8 years ago by Crash
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

• Hook Data East, 1992

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_3577_(resized).JPG

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider xbdrabbitx.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#1 8 years ago

Got a guy wants to sell his hook pinball machine for 1k. Says it needs a servo motor for the left flipper and the display bar (dreaded). What do you guys think. I haven't checked it out because I see it may be too difficult to get a display for it. What do you think

#7 8 years ago

I'm not sure what this guy is specifically talking about. I'm new to pins, and really excited about it too, but with that lacks knowledge. So I turn to the forums and ask how you guys feel about it. Hook has a cool theme, but I know that the display, if bad, is difficult to find.

#35 8 years ago

I took your advice, and just because, I offered him $500, and I'll pick it up this weekend. I told him that the display is difficult to find and thats why he should lower his price. His response was golden and typical..
"I found several displays in 30 sec. 1,000 is the lowest and its a steal you wont find another one close to that price. Honestly have 2 coming on Saturday to look at it so 1,000 first come first serve"
BullSh*t. That's such a typical response to have 2 people "look" at it. Hopefully they don't get suckered. I figured 1k wasn't too bad if you guys had some tips or resources to get a display, but nevermind.
I told him "If you can find a display so easily, why don't you buy one and fix it yourself? Cause everywhere I look they are out of stock buddy. Offer stands until sunday night."
I don't even want it. ryandimx must have found him on the same app I did. I didn't see it on any usual outlets.
PASS

#47 8 years ago