Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 26 posts
  • 11 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 8 months ago by MrBigg
  • Topic is favorited by 6 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_3703 (resized).jpg
    IMG-3381 (resized).jpg
    IMG-3380 (resized).jpg
    testboard (resized).jpg
    newslingshot cutout (resized).JPG
    legs (resized).jpg
    pasted_image (resized).png
    unnamed (resized).jpg
    IMG-3353 (resized).jpg
    IMG-3354 (resized).jpg
    IMG-3350 (resized).jpg
    IMG-3349 (resized).jpg
    IMG-3351 (resized).jpg
    lulz (resized).png
    unnamed (resized).jpg
    IMG-2589 (resized).jpg
    #1 2 years ago

I'm about a year into building my homebrew pinball machine. The theme? Who knows, but maybe Dune. I started playing around with this idea mid 2020 and have been working on an off since then. As of now, I've built the cabinet, have the electronics ready, have a fairly complete model of the final design, and am in the process of hiring someone to cut the playfield.

I'd love suggestions and advice, but mostly want to share my build. I have no formal education in engineering, computer science, etc. but have tinkered all my life.

Anyway, hope you like my build.

Captdfure (resized).JPGCaptdfure (resized).JPGCapture (resized).JPGCapture (resized).JPG
    #2 2 years ago

Here are some photos of the cabinet construction. I really like the contrast of the black and white. Everything is made from 3/4in plywood.

IMG-2576 (resized).jpgIMG-2576 (resized).jpgIMG-2577 (resized).jpgIMG-2577 (resized).jpgIMG-2589 (resized).jpgIMG-2589 (resized).jpgIMG-2590 (resized).jpgIMG-2590 (resized).jpgIMG-2591 (resized).jpgIMG-2591 (resized).jpg
    #3 2 years ago

Here is a view of the electronics as of now. I'm using a P3-Roc system with Mission Pinball Framework.