(Topic ID: 159525)

Home Owners Insurance Covers Pinball Machines?

By WackyBrakke

3 years ago

Topic Stats

• 103 posts
  • 43 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 1 year ago by MrBally
  • Topic is favorited by 10 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

One image has been uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

collectibles-v-std-ho-ins_(resized).jpg

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider john32.
    Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#58 3 years ago

I am an insurance agent too. I have replacement cost coverage on my homeowners and I schedule pins under schedule personal property so I know they are covered for what I have them listed for. Many agents tell you the are insured for replacement which is true but the problem is that if they are totaled in a fire, tornado or any other covered peril there is no way they can determine condition. lets say I have a mint HUO Addams family which I think is worth $6500 well if its totaled they will determine the price on any Addams family. let say average TAF goes for 5000 that's what they will settle for. I just lost 1500.. They can not replacement something that is no longer in production with a new one. on my policy it cost me 4.70 per thousand. My thoughts this is cheap for peace of mind and knowing I don't have to fight on the value. My 2 cents

#64 3 years ago

again I am an agent, to answer viper001, if you schedule it on your homeowners policy you don't have to worry about two different companies and who pays what. When I schedule it I have the same as the collectible companies coverages.. Like someone said before it is all risk coverage except what the policy excludes.. and on values my company needs an appraisal or some justification on anything $5000 or over. So what I did was print off the values from the pinside page of each individual machine an they accepted that.

#68 3 years ago