(Topic ID: 158133)

HOBBIT LE - Lights not working on playfield.

By RichieWrench

8 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 21 posts
  • 15 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 years ago by Pin_-_K
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_20210919_152806498_HDR (resized).jpg
IMG_20210919_152819178_HDR (resized).jpg
2019-02-28_085348 (resized).png
IMG_3410 (resized).JPG
2019-02-28_084830 (resized).png
#1 8 years ago

I just got my Hobbit LE and the plunger is very weak ...not not work it looks like it is rubbing on something. But the bigger issue is that I do not have any lights showing on the playfield. Everything else is working as far as LCD screen. but none of lights are working on playfield. Can some give me some insight on this or has this happen to someone out there. I am not good tech...I am just a plumber...But i will try. Just seeing if anyone might be able to help.

#2 8 years ago

Check all the connectors to make sure nothing came loose in shipping including at the circuit boards.

#3 8 years ago

Is that all underneath...Remember...Plumber....lol. I do have a tech guy that can look at it on Tuesday. Just getting asking for some advance help to see if it is simple.

#4 8 years ago

Sorry to hear this... Has to be something loose underneath..

#5 8 years ago

Take glass off, lift playfield up and remove the metal cover revealing all electronics. Check for loose wires. If nothing is obvious, I'm sure Lloyd or someone with better hobbit experience will chime in shortly. Hate to hear your bad experience so far.good luck

#6 8 years ago

The LEDs plug into boards fastened to the bottom of the playfield, start there and be sure connectors are on tight. Then look carefully around the rear of the metal box with all the boards, behind it and along side. Something came unplugged.

LTG : )

#7 8 years ago

If you can't fix it, you should probably sell it (to me).

#8 8 years ago