Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

Screen Shot 2018-11-29 at 12.38.47 AM (resized).png
Screen Shot 2018-11-29 at 12.11.51 AM (resized).png

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider arcadem.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#11 5 years ago

I am trying to update from v2.96 to v3.0. I se that there is a 'change log' for v3.0 on the JJP downloads list marked "new". What is that and do I need to download and install it also? and, what is the "change log" used for? a mini update to correct errors in the v3.0 or???

#13 5 years ago

Thanks. Even after all the years I am still learning. Couldn't get 3.0 to load successfully. Will try it again after I get some new usb's. I was able to update to 6.61 previously so I should be able to 'get 'er done'

#16 5 years ago
Quoted from arcadem:

Thanks. Even after all the years I am still learning. Couldn't get 3.0 to load successfully. Will try it again after I get some new usb's. I was able to update to 6.61 previously so I should be able to 'get 'er done'

Well, I was able finally to install v3.0 after several failed attempts at using unetbootin. Even though I downloaded V3.0 several times and tried to load it onto my memory stick, it never appeared on the stick. I finally tried it using rufus.ie and it worked fine first time out. So far I have had no issues whatsoever with the update. Thanks Ted and the JJP team for making my Hobbit Black Arrow even better than it already was. Best game ever! But, I am still waiting for my POTC LE and I can't wait to see how it stacks up with my THBA and WOZRR.

#24 5 years ago