• No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_0054 (resized).jpeg
#1 2 years ago

Hi All,

I'm new to the EM Pinball machines. Although it had sat unplayed for a long while, I just purchased a restored Hi Deal on Saturday, and it was working great for several hours. The cabinet and back box guts are very clean and shiny. Sunday I started it up and played a few games, then during a last ball, it drained, and after that, nothing happens when you hit the start button. The machine is set to free play with three balls, and has working coin mechs.

I tried the following:

Hit the reset relay - game resets - shows three balls (scores reset to zero). I can hit start and play, but the game never ends.

I turn the machine off, then on again, and hit one of the coin mech switches, I get credits - three balls light up, hit the start button (scores resets to zero) and I can play, but game never ends.

I don't see any stuck switch contacts or relays - all of them trigger when moved. I'm not 100% sure of how to read the included schematics.

Any advise on what my next troubleshooting step should be?

Thanks!
Mark P.

PS: since I'm new to EM machines, I'm not too savvy on a lot of the acronyms that I've been reading on the forums - so the more layman, the better if possible!

#2 2 years ago

I'll need to see a high quality scan of the schematic from (for example) Staples ($2), Fedex ($6), or Office Depot

#3 2 years ago

Hi Howard,

I found this on ipdb.org:

https://www.ipdb.org/files/1157/Bally_1975_Hi_Deal_Schematic_Diagrams_paginated.pdf

Let me know if that helps.

Thanks!

#4 2 years ago
Quoted from MarkP213:

I found this on ipdb.org:

Yes I saw that when I added the IPDB link to the top of this thread.
Paginated schematics are harder to read, and on top of that, that one is missing a vital section of your problem around the #6 mark.

#5 2 years ago