• Latest reply 5 days ago by MarkP213
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

100k_Relay (resized).jpg
#1 6 days ago

I'm not good at figuring out schematics...

I've cleaned the 10k reel contacts and the 100k relay contacts. If I manually press the 100k relay bar, the 100k light comes on, but I can't get the relay to stick. When it does come on during game play, it goes off a few points afterwards. I'm assuming it should stay illuminated until the game ends, regardless of how high the score is?

To test, I start a new game, then keep pressing the 1000 point targets until it scores 99k (which opens the contacts in the back box), then I press a 1000 point target again, and the score rolls over to all zeros, but the 100k relay doesn't connect. Once in a great while it does come on as expected, but I can't seem to figure out why it's not working every time.

Any help or suggestions are appreciated.

Thanks,
Mark P.

#2 6 days ago

On the reset relay, find the normally closed switch with the blue-white & gray wires.
Clean and adjust switch for a strong connection when closed.

#3 6 days ago

Thank you for your suggestion. I cleaned the switch and the adjustment looks to be correct. Everything resets correctly, but still no 100k relay activity. The knocker knocks, so I know the machine knows it reached 100k.

I'm trying to figure out the schematic, but it's like a foreign language to me. I'm going to clean the back box switches one more time, and maybe the Jones plugs, just in case.

Edit: I just finished cleaning the Jones plugs and 10k switch and it's working correctly again every time. Sometimes it helps to talk these things out loud!

Thank you for your help!

#4 5 days ago
Quoted from MarkP213:

If I manually press the 100k relay bar, the 100k light comes on, but I can't get the relay to stick.