Topic Stats

• 52 posts
  • 6 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 2 days ago by GRUMPY
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 5 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

image (resized).jpg
stellar wars (resized).jpg
4E1DB790-5989-4BB7-96F0-8FF84A90A486 (resized).jpeg
405D8CF5-DBC1-4E37-BAF9-958DDDA64FBD (resized).jpeg
Stellar Wars (resized).jpg

There are 52 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 19 days ago

I have a stellar wars. The right ball kicker solenoid does not work. It is a special solenoid. It has voltage to it. When I ground the solenoid at the non power side it fires once and blows the fuse for all the solenoids. When I ground the transistor for that solenoid on the board it just blows the fuse. The solenoid is 22. I am a newbie. Thanks for any help

#2 19 days ago
Quoted from lfbmeineke:

I have a stellar wars. The right ball kicker solenoid does not work. It is a special solenoid. It has voltage to it. When I ground the solenoid at the non power side it fires once and blows the fuse for all the solenoids. When I ground the transistor for that solenoid on the board it just blows the fuse. The solenoid is 22. I am a newbie. Thanks for any help

Bad coil or diode would be my guess...have you tested both?

#4 19 days ago
Quoted from robertmee:

Bad coil or diode would be my guess...have you tested both?

And probably bad transistor/etc on the driver board, since it won't even fire unless you ground it

#5 19 days ago

When I tested it from the transistor it would not fire but blew the fuse. When I tested it from solenoid it fired then blew the fuse. How do i test transistor

#6 19 days ago

How do I test diode

#7 19 days ago

Start your training at this valuable site. There others but this is a good basic course.

http://www.pinrepair.com/begin/

http://www.pinrepair.com/begin/#howdmm

#8 19 days ago