Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

pf (resized).png
PossiblePlayfields (resized).png
68ABF726-8635-4E01-A29F-127D4A4D058D.gif
pasted_image (resized).png
#1 2 years ago

Hey all,

Just got my first table so I'm brand new to the hobby. I've watched a number of YouTube videos about the proper way to level your table; what I can't figure out is how to get consistency. I've got a MBr with a recommended angle of 6.5 degrees. When I adjust to get higher on the table near Frank's feet to 6.5 degrees, it significantly increases the further down the table - with a digital level at the flippers in line with the bubble leveler on the machine, it's 7.7 degrees. I tried leveling to 6.5 measured down at the flippers, but it made the game real floaty. Yet leveling videos show consistency within .1 degrees all over the playfield when properly leveled. What am I missing or doing wrong?

#2 2 years ago

Just eyeball it and adjust until it plays the way you want it to play.

#3 2 years ago

Don’t overthink it. Get level where game plays not too fast or too slow to your liking.

#4 2 years ago