Topic Stats

• 6 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 9 months ago by Acupuncture
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 3 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

unnamed (2) (resized).jpg
unnamed (1) (resized).jpg
unnamed (resized).jpg

#1 9 months ago

Hi Everyone,

I just received my Star Wars LE pinball machine, and the ball keeps getting stuck in a particular lane. I'm fairly new to pinball ownership, so my apologies for not using appropriate terms. The problem seems to be that the ring doesn't go down all the way. Is there a way to adjust this? I provided a pic below of the location of the problem. Thanks in advance!

unnamed (resized).jpg

#2 9 months ago

THe problem would be easier to see if you would turn off the pinball lights and use house lights. My guess is that inlane switch blade is set too tight underneath the play field and needs to be loosened up a little bit. Try pushing down on all three of those switch wires and see if the "bad" one is harder to push down when compared to the others.

#3 9 months ago
Quoted from cottonm4:

THe problem would be easier to see if you would turn off the pinball lights and use house lights. My guess is that inlane switch blade is set too tight underneath the play field and needs to be loosened up a little bit. Try pushing down on all three of those switch wires and see if the "bad" one is harder to push down when compared to the others.

Thanks for the reply. It definitely feels harder to push down than the others. I turned it upside and pulled a little on the switch blade. What's the best way to loosen the blade?

unnamed (1) (resized).jpg

unnamed (2) (resized).jpg

#4 9 months ago
Quoted from Acupuncture:

Thanks for the reply. It definitely feels harder to push down than the others. I turned it upside and pulled a little on the switch blade. What's the best way to loosen the blade?