New! Dark mode!

Browsing Pinside at night? Getting tired of all the white? Switch to dark mode using the button in the top right (or CTRL-B)!

(Topic ID: 210561)

Help! Pinbot automatically tilts

By chaskett

2 years ago

Topic Stats

• 21 posts
  • 9 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 months ago by Billc479
  • Topic is favorited by 3 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 4 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

DB0AF2EC-2720-4F21-97F3-A1DECF3D7C90 (resized).jpeg
C75D23C0-F624-4FF0-A2AD-84AB2B469255 (resized).jpeg
C2703A77-820F-4055-A40E-716312BD118B (resized).jpeg
20180222_123247 (resized).jpg

#1 2 years ago

In January I brought home a Pinbot and have since torn down the playfield and cleaned everything above. This is my 3rd game to tear down and tinker with, so I'm not a complete newb, but I'm still cutting my teeth.

One of the fist things I did when I got the game was remove the plumb bob, remove the tilt ball, disabled the coin mech tilt switch, and disabled the under playfield tilt switch. I know... I know... I know... but I like to be able to nudge.... Are there any other tilt switches on Pinbot? I don't see any others and nothing seems to be shorting or making contact with these switches.