(Topic ID: 128303)

Help a pinball noob suck less at Metallica!

By keithm

8 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 13 posts
  • 10 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 8 years ago by keithm
  • Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

#1 8 years ago

Been worshiping the Metallica pin at the local arcade these last few months. Watched the Papa video tutorial, but I've never gotten heavily into the rules before on any game--just tried to keep the ball alive. Now I want to figure this one out!

I've gotten the basic hang of hitting targets, ramps, snake, mystery, and of course, Sparky to launch the multi-ball. Now what?

Yeah, no one answer for that. The Papa vid talked about hitting the guitar pick targets during Sparky multi-ball. I see the pick lights, but I ain't getting how to hit them. So how do I do that?

And anything else ya'all can recommend. I've read the rulesheets, but being a noob I don't know where to start...

#2 8 years ago

Try for all the multiballs. You will get other stuff along the way. There are other MBs besides sparky. Grave, Coffin and snake.

#3 8 years ago
Quoted from keithm:

Yeah, no one answer for that. The Papa vid talked about hitting the guitar pick targets during Sparky multi-ball. I see the pick lights, but I ain't getting how to hit them. So how do I do that?

In any multiball that isn't coffin, completing the 4 pick targets will light the snake, he'll have a green light over him. Hitting the snake then doubles the scores, and adds a ball. So you should always be doing that in multiball.
But all the multiballs are just helping you collect the 4 items you need to get to Crank It Up (CIU), which is where the real points are. So you should always be hitting those shots to get there.

#4 8 years ago
Quoted from keithm:

I see the pick lights, but I ain't getting how to hit them. So how do I do that?