• Latest reply 7 years ago by EMagic
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_20161005_174408966 (resized).jpg
#1 7 years ago

Hi, I am from Minnesota. I am new to pins and to the forum. My fiance got me started on these with an old gottlieb EM game her father bought years ago and I have been watching for games ever since. Last night I picked up an Eros 1 in need of some work, and tonight I am picking up a gottlieb volcano that is a good player with minimal issues.

The volcano has one pop bumper not working and a bad credit display.

The Eros 1 needs a new set of rubbers (on the way already) and a remote battery holder.

From what I can tell there is no real battery rot in either machine.

The Eros may have other issues, I just don't know yet. The top glass is kind of stuck on the machine and I have to figure that out first.

#2 7 years ago

Have fun...and welcome to the hobby of empty wallets.

#3 7 years ago

Welcome!

#4 7 years ago

Welcome to pinside!

#5 7 years ago

Welcome my friend, to the wonderful world of pinball.

http://www.pinwiki.com/wiki/index.php?title=Main_Page

Pinwiki has information that may help you, as well as all the great people here.

LTG : )

#6 7 years ago

Welcome

Quoted from Drtheo:

The volcano has one pop bumper not working and a bad credit display.

For pop bumpers, I usually look at the switch to make sure the contacts are clean and adjusted properly. Then, I look at the small pop bumper board. Swap it around with a known working pop bumper board in your game and see if the same pop bumper still refuses to work, or if the problem follows the board, and causes a different pop bumper to stop working (while at the same time, causes the original pop bumper to start working).

Quoted from Drtheo:

and a bad credit display.

There are several different symptoms of malfunctioning displays. What exactly are the symptoms?