• Topic is favorited by 2 Pinsiders

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

20190208_162352 (1) (resized).jpg
s-l1600 (resized).jpg

#1 2 years ago

Just Purchased a Gottlieb Haunted House. Everything works, except for 4 coils!! 1, top main playfield middle kick out, 2 top level drop target bank, 3 Out hole (game start), 4 cellar kick out ( towards the front of the machine next to the drop targets).

I was hoping to see a loose wire somewhere but all looks good. All the switches work that are attached to the coils. The machine apparently worked before shipment but I needed to remove the head to get it to my property, I have carefully reconnected and checked the connectors.
I'm not a electrician but understand a little about how a pinball works. What's the best way to test coils? or fault find a problem like this. just not sure where to start. any help would be great.

#2 2 years ago

Under playfield fuse is blown. Look under the PF, you will find it

#3 2 years ago
Quoted from athens95:

Under playfield fuse is blown. Look under the PF, you will find it

Yes, check fuses, some under pf, some are in the cab by the front. Also there are under pf transistors that drive pops etc, and pop bumper boards. There were a handful of tech bulletins for the sys80 games, maybe those weren’t done?

#4 2 years ago

Also check A3j4 Connector. Pins 6 to 12 are connected to the coils you mention, and they may be rusty or broken...

#5 2 years ago

Hey thanks for that, found the fuse holder F15 but just blown another 2 fuses, it's blown when its just sitting in the out hole after I hit the start button could it be the out hole coil? Do I just need to look for a loose connection somewhere a long that line or would it be more complex?

#6 2 years ago

I wonder if you are having coils or other things staying locked on.