Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

• 31 posts
  • 25 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 9 years ago by Breadfan
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

No games have been linked to this topic.

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

dickerson.jpg
    #1 9 years ago

Searched for previous topics on this, and there were stunningly none (unless I used the wrong search terms). I've had airballs on my IJ that hit the glass pretty hard (hooray for superbands!). Does anybody know of an airball shattering the glass, and is this a common occurrence?

#2 9 years ago

Never seen or heard of one.

LTG : )™

#3 9 years ago

God I hope not!!!

#4 9 years ago

I have been collecting for 40+ years, and never have I heard of one incident where this has happened. I have however seen a few shatter / pop when one of my numbnutz friends Fist pounded the glass after a House ball.

Brian
    Madison heights MI

#5 9 years ago

Balls often get stuck behind the Sanctum drop target on The Shadow. During the ball search, the drop target goes down, the ball rolls over it, then the drop target is fired upwards, causing the ball to hit the glass at a perpendicular angle, and quite hard. This has not chipped or fractured, never mind shattered, the glass on my game. I can't imagine too many airballs hitting the glass with as much force (anything off the flippers will hit at quite a shallow angle), so I don't think there's any danger of genuine pinball glass shattering. If ordinary glass has been used to replace the original glass however...

#6 9 years ago