824E045A-9C5F-4708-A0CC-8643870B96ED (resized).jpeg
F5FBD34F-2E04-40A0-8039-F9CCCDB65107 (resized).jpeg
A3D38C6A-CB2D-4959-BAB5-D9703DC40AEA (resized).png
66A36E31-E4F7-49A3-BF9A-CD50FDF55F01 (resized).jpeg
slingpost1 (resized).jpg
IMG_20190625_160834 (resized).jpg
ccc06.gif
ccc07.gif

You're currently viewing posts by Pinsider smalltownguy2.
Click here to go back to viewing the entire thread.

#55 5 years ago

I've never bought a NIB pin. I may buy one now.

#genewilderorgtfo

2 weeks later
#1358 5 years ago

I apologize in advance for the long post. This will be my first NIB pin, as I'm an el-cheapo arcade guy. I'm not very good at pins, having only owned a few early SS titles from Richie. I've never paid more than $500 for any arcade or pinball machine in my life, and making the leap to a new pin has been no easy choice for me. But when I caught wind of this theme and heard it was coming from JJP, I began saving money. I will get an SE to start, and may hold it for a while to see if there's ever a 75th anniversary version released in 2021.

Thoughts.....

Quoted from NeilMcRae:

need to play it to see how it shoots but the theme integration is super lacking, needs much more gene, from the stream its a fail for me.
No candyman. No Oompah, no pure imagination? WTF? That music is critical on this game.
JJP please for the love of god stop doing launches at pinball shows when idiots like me can turn up and play terrible and thus make the game look terrible.
Neil.

Oompah has already been discussed. Candyman and Pure Imagination have been taken care of. Please find the rule sheet and read it.

Quoted from Joca:

WiWo looks great and for JJP it will hopefully be a cash cow.
But it‘s a pity that the elevator is missing in the standard pin. It was the strenght of JJP that even the standard pins had the full gameplay.
The WiWo is a mixture of DI and WoZ - and that is good.
Let‘s see how the gameplay is. I‘m looking forward to play this machine.
Greets
JoCa