20210807_161351 (resized).jpg
20210804_004008 (resized).jpg
20210802_085514 (resized).jpg
20210802_185046 (resized).jpg
20210802_165300 (resized).jpg
20210802_175816 (resized).jpg
20210702_194255 (resized).jpg

#1 1 year ago

Hello! In May 2021 I purchased a SS Mata Hari that had many problems with the goal of fixing all of the electronic and mechanical issues. I'm pretty new to the world of pinball repair, and at the time I had almost no experience working with electronics. I'm just a guy who wants to learn how to fix and build stuff. The goal of this Pinside post is to document my experiences publicly. I hope others find value in my posts, but I'm not concerned if they don't; after all I won't be treading any new ground here. I'm fortunate to have a few very knowledgeable good friends who have been generous with advice, and this forum has also been a valuable resource. I'm grateful for all of the information available on the internet, and I would like to express gratitude towards the giants and geniuses who guide my efforts.

First I need to catch you up to speed, as I've already done several things to improve the game. Here we go.