(Topic ID: 238571)

Gottliebs Card Whiz not resetting fully.

By spookr

1 year ago

Topic Stats

• 9 posts
  • 3 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 1 year ago by Ralph67
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 2 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

gtbreel9 (resized).jpg
Pinball (resized).png

#1 1 year ago

Card Whiz not resetting on player one the thousand does not reset, and on player two the ten thousands and thousand does not reset. It also jumps from player one to player two for no reason. I feel like this machine is possessed. Please help I'm new to this but have manual, schematic and can use a soldering iron. When I reset the machine it will reset all except those fore mentioned banks. I have cleaned and tested the the banks and all can be manually reset. When I get this one going got a surf champ in the wing to work on. Don't know enough to take a picture but will provide any photo if you let me know what to take a picture of. Thanks for any help.

#2 1 year ago

Player unit switches and or dirty contact rivets on player unit .
Reels , check and clean 0-9 switches , the middle switch of the 0-9 might be dirty or not touching as this one need to be contacting , or reel wont power ,
Check score reset relays , manual operate these and It might begin to reset the score reels , to clean just run a bit of card strip through the contacts , gently close and wipe through , you can use alcohol or de natured spirits , let this evaporate before turning game back on

#3 1 year ago

Hi spookr , welcome to pinside!

These 8 switches, one on each score reel, should prevent the Player unit from advancing until all the score reels are on 0.

Pinball (resized).png
#4 1 year ago