Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

0Gtb-300-Work-3 (resized).jpg
0Gtb-300-Work-2 (resized).jpg
#1 7 years ago

Hi and Merry Christmas everyone! I have a Gottlieb Top Score. I'm just really not sure where to start or look for a solution as I am pretty new to the EM world. Anyways, my Top Score will not score any points from the playfield, no matter what the ball hits or comes in contact with. No chimes either. But it will add bonus balls in the BG and it will score those bonus balls after the ball has drained. I have replaced a few broken switches on the score reels that I've located. Logically to me, it seems like there should be one switch or unit that is prohibiting PF scoring? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Scott

#2 7 years ago

http://www.pinrepair.com/em/

Read this, & then re-read. This is your bible.
Probably something simple like dirty jones plug connection. But I would follow Clay's advise in the EM guide & do it step by step.

#3 7 years ago

Looking at my Top Score schematic, the first place to check are the L (1000 point), M (100 point) and N (10 point) relays.
If you close a switch do they energize? For instance if you hit a kicker it should energize the N 10 point relay. That relay should stay energized until the 10 points are scored.

Hopefully folks with Gottlieb experience will chime in!

#4 7 years ago

Thanks folks! Off to try a few things..

#5 7 years ago

The dreaded "3rd" (smaller) Jones Plug in the backbox is probably not connected. It comes from the playfield.

#6 7 years ago

Hi Slogan1111, dr_nybble +
IF (if, if) You cannot move the flipper-bats: My JPG shows the wiring feeding electricity to the playfield-stuff. Please write about --- IF (if, if) "No moving of the flipper-bats": You / dr_nybble want to look up in the schematics of "Top Score" if the Top Score ALSO has this wiring. Greetings Rolf

0Gtb-300-Work-2 (resized).jpg0Gtb-300-Work-2 (resized).jpg

#7 7 years ago