Topic Stats

• 6 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 1 year ago by jaybird5619
  • Topic is favorited by 1 Pinsider

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 2 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

gtbcred1 (resized).jpg
credit stepper (resized).jpg

#1 1 year ago

I'm a newbie and just getting around to the #Target Alpha that's been in my garage for 8 years. I have 2 questions about the game credit stepper unit:

1). There appear to be 3 pairs of switches (see photo). The outside pairs obviously open/close when the cog is in either the full clockwise or counter-clockwise position. However, the middle pair seem to be permanently closed and I don't see anything that opens or closes them. Am I missing something?? Maybe spacers on the outer pair that would activate the middle pair? If so, does anyone have a photo?

2). Does this stepper unit only step down one step at a time, or should it be able to fully reset back to zero in one action? Right now, I can only get it to step down one at a time.

Many thanks.

credit stepper (resized).jpg

#2 1 year ago

What you are showing is a Gottlieb Credit (Replay) Unit. This is a Step-Up/Step-Down (Single Step Up Reset) style unit. Looks that the spacer is missing between the contacts. You will see on ends the leaf blades there a small holes which would have held the spacer in place. The attached image is from 'pinrepair'

http://www.pinrepair.com/em/

gtbcred1 (resized).jpg

#3 1 year ago

Thanks for your reply. Yes, I think you're right, it's missing some spacers.

How about my 2nd question ... should this stepper only decrement one step at a time, or is there a situation, say when you first turn on the game, that it should reset to "0" in one "big" step? In other words, the mechanism fully disengages so the wheel snaps completely back all at once, not a step at a time?

#4 1 year ago

No, it should go one step at a time. Is the catch on the right (above pic) there?

#5 1 year ago