You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_0221.JPG
IMG_0213.JPG
IMG_0206.JPG
image_zps3f92a77b.jpg
There are 55 posts in this topic. You are on page 1 of 2.
#1 9 years ago

I'm still a kinda a newbie as only been dealing with pinball for couple of years now. But ever since i got this gottlieb system 80b game its makeing me hate gottleb I have dealt with a few regular system 80 and have never had the issues ive had with this one.

#2 9 years ago

Noooooo, it just has some design flaws, nothing that can't be fixed. When Gottlieb made these babies, I doubt they thought they'd still be running now lol. Fixing the grounding does wonders on the 80B's.

#3 9 years ago
Quoted from 2Kaulitz:

I'm still a kinda a newbie as only been dealing with pinball for couple of years now. But ever since i got this gottlieb system 80b game its makeing me hate gottleb I have dealt with a few regular system 80 and have never had the issues ive had with this one. I think 80b is the worst one they made...

Strongly disagree....

Like the previous poster mentioned, it's all dealing w/ grounding issues. I'm assuming we're talking about Genesis? I find that particular pin is the most temperamental out of that era. At least, in my own experience.

#4 9 years ago
Quoted from Scotty78:

it just has some design flaws, nothing that can't be fixed.

+1

Those machines CAN be very reliable

#5 9 years ago

They are definitely a tinkerer's machine. Someone gave me a Raven because they couldn't get it running. I did the cab mods and upgraded the daughter board and it works like a champ with the exception of no game music. I have about 6 hours of total work on it and about $50 in parts. Not bad for a 28 year old machine.

#6 9 years ago

I have a Hollywood heat that makes me pull my hair out. Ground Mods done, PS rebuilt, SB re-flowed and new sound pot and still no sound.

#7 9 years ago

I can't complain