gottlieb system 3

By Mrpvmoore

5 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

#1 5 years ago

nice to finally be a part of the pinball community. I have been waiting a long time to start my collection, and i I finally landed my first one a few months back. its Gottlieb's Mario Andretti and its super cool. I am a race car engineer by day and I don't have the room i'd like to have so I have pick and choose the ones I really want. its in pretty decent shape, and I am pleasantly surprised at how much my wife has taken to it too.. I thought I would get the rolled eyes when I brought it home!(she is better than me which doesn't add any peace to the household) I have been going through a lot of basic clean up, new bulbs, a few solenoids, switches here and there.
I am battling an occasionally stuck flipper which is annoying, even after going through the mechanism.. still working on that. It has a center post between the flippers that is supposed to pop up, and it does but it doesn't stay up... Curious to know if anyone might have some input on what might be responsible for commanding the post to stay up..? I have replaced both solenoids and the driver board is new, but thus far has had no effect on performance. does anyone believe that it might be a control board issue? I hear you guys are the guru's and any thoughts would be much appreciated.

#2 5 years ago

Welcome to the hobby! Or addiction.... let us know when game 2 comes, they come fast!

First off, do you have the manual for the game?

You’ll want that! Makes troubleshooting easier.

You can find one here
http://www.pbresource.com/

You have to set up an account and it’s mail order but they are the license holder to gottlieb, also great to work with.

#3 5 years ago

Funtimes ahead! 1 game becomes 2, and so on..

#4 5 years ago
Quoted from Mrpvmoore:

I am battling an occasionally stuck flipper which is annoying, even after going through the mechanism