Topic Stats

• 12 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 3 years ago by Cheddar
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

#1 3 years ago

I'm not an electrician so forgive me if I say something wrong. I've got a system 1 (pinball pool) machine that is all original, no modifications at all, and both of the power supplies are toast. I understand that replacing the MPU with the Ni-Wumpf board eliminates the need for all but a "5V power supply". Replacing the displays with the Boston Displays eliminates the need for the 69 VAC. So if I replace the MPU and the displays, and use an ATX power supply to provide the 5VDC needed for these 2 items, what other voltages do I need to plan for? Does this eliminate the need for the driver board? Can I eliminate both the bottom panel transformers (remember, both of mine are toast). I have no real issues with getting creative and utilizing different power supplies to provide additional voltages but am unsure of what the remaining requirements would be, or if the 5VDC would take care of all the needs once the MPU and displays are replaced. Is there something somewhere that outlines the modifications I would need to make, including below the playfield? Any help would be appreciated.

#2 3 years ago

I put the Pascal board in my Pinball Pool and Spiderman and they have been wonderful. I will not use anything else.
One board replaces everything.

#3 3 years ago
Quoted from Mikewd:

I put the Pascal board in my Pinball Pool and Spiderman and they have been wonderful. I will not use anything else.
One board replaces everything.

The all in one requires a power source from the small transformer, I’d have to look back at my documentation. 14v maybe? It was an odd voltage. The mpu/cpu Lisy1 will also work

Edit ahh found it

“ Note that the all-in-one Pascal PI-1/X4 board requires a transformer with working 11VAC and 14VAC voltages--it cannot be used in combination with a switching power supply”

#4 3 years ago