Gottlieb System 1 issue

By BywaterBros

6 years ago

Topic Heartbeat

Topic Stats

You

Linked Games

#1 6 years ago

I have a Gottlieb Cleopatra system 1 game. I have replaced the power supply board, CPU, as well as the driver board. Game boots up and starts a game, flippers and scoring works for almost everything. I'm still have issues getting the chimes , the right and left hole kickers, or the top 2 rollovers to work or score. I'm new at this so if anyone could provide any suggestions that would be great. Fuses are all good.

#2 6 years ago

Have you repinned the connectors going onto the boards? The pins pretty much are guaranteed fail after 35+ years.

#3 6 years ago

yes I repinned the A1-J5, A1-J6 and A1-J7 connectors. Should I do the others as well? They look ok.

#4 6 years ago

Are you using the Ni-Wumpf CPU? Did try the coil test and switch test in the settings?

#5 6 years ago
Quoted from BywaterBros:

yes I repinned the A1-J5, A1-J6 and A1-J7 connectors. Should I do the others as well? They look ok.

Go ahead and do the others. I went all the way down and even repinned the sound board connector on our Solar Ride. Worst case: It won't hurt, and it'll eliminate them as potential failure points in the near future.

#6 6 years ago

When I do a switch and coil test some work and some don't. The right and left outhole are registering points but aren't firing the ball out, no chimes at all. I'll replace the other pins and see if that helps. Think it could be something else? It is a Ni-Wumpf CPU.

#7 6 years ago

Here is a good guide: http://www.pinrepair.com/sys1/index.htm Try 3 d step 3 and ground the tab and see if the coil fires.

#8 6 years ago

I repinned almost every connector and I'm still having the same issues. Its seems like a certain section - chimes, right and left holes, roll overs- aren't getting power/impulses etc? Not sure what to do?

#9 6 years ago

Did you replace the boards with new boards or used boards?

#10 6 years ago