• Latest reply 3 years ago by 1979wade
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

pasted_image (resized).png
#1 3 years ago

I'm new to repairing em's and am having some problems getting my Sure Shot working. Currently when I press the replay button the motor will start running and won't stop unless i manually put the ball in the trough. The game will work and play well until the ball is drained then again the motor will start. The other issue is the score reels, currently only the tens and hundreds seem to be working in game play and none reset at all. Any ideas on what I should be looking at, or adjusting next? Thank you.

#2 3 years ago

Start with cleaning the score reels. After they are all clean see what is happening. Dirty score reels often don't reset. The game will not start normally without the score reels properly reset.

#3 3 years ago

duplicate post

#4 3 years ago
Quoted from 1979wade:

when I press the replay button the motor will start running and won't stop unless i manually put the ball in the trough

How far is it getting in the startup sequence?

pasted_image (resized).pngpasted_image (resized).png
#5 3 years ago

smailskid How would you recommend cleaning the score reels? I did clean the contacts on the zero and nine switches. Thanks

#6 3 years ago

HowardR I will confirm how far its getting in the startup this evening. Thanks

#7 3 years ago

Reset the score reels to zero by hand. Start a game. I bet it starts..

Here are some guides to get you started.

https://homepinballrepair.com/em-score-reels-gottlieb/

https://pinwiki.com/wiki/index.php?title=EM_Repair#Score_Reels_2

#8 3 years ago

smailskid I'll try resetting them this evening. Thanks

#9 3 years ago

HowardR it’s harder than I would have thought to see how far it gets in the start up. It looks like AX only pulls in for a second and JX seems to only pulse once.