(Topic ID: 347898)

Gottlieb Spiderman keep blowing kicker 2 fuse.

By SENO

7 months ago

Topic Stats

• 10 posts
  • 4 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 7 months ago by Quench
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

View topic image gallery

IMG_7277 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7016 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7018 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7024 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7022 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7023 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7021 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7019 (resized).jpeg
IMG_7020 (resized).jpeg
#1 7 months ago

My Spiderman Gottlieb System 80 keeps blowing the Solenoid #2 Hole Kicker fuse. As soon as I disconnect the solenoid #2 hole kicker wire from A3-J4 and replace the fuse the rest of the solenoids work as they should. We replaced the original SE9300 transistor with a tip102 and it fired but locked on. I’ll attach some photos of the DMM reading on the transistors (left leg then right). I’m very new to this, but this I think is the last thing to fix… for now lol. Any help would be appreciated!

IMG_7016 (resized).jpegIMG_7016 (resized).jpegIMG_7018 (resized).jpegIMG_7018 (resized).jpegIMG_7019 (resized).jpegIMG_7019 (resized).jpegIMG_7020 (resized).jpegIMG_7020 (resized).jpegIMG_7021 (resized).jpegIMG_7021 (resized).jpegIMG_7022 (resized).jpegIMG_7022 (resized).jpegIMG_7023 (resized).jpegIMG_7023 (resized).jpegIMG_7024 (resized).jpegIMG_7024 (resized).jpeg

#2 7 months ago
Quoted from SENO:

... keeps blowing the Solenoid 2 fuse...

Which one? I see nothing in your drawing marked "Solenoid 2".

#3 7 months ago
Quoted from sparky672:

Which one? I see nothing in your drawing marked "Solenoid 2".

Sorry, #2 hole kicker.

#4 7 months ago
Quoted from SENO:

We replaced the original SE9300 transistor with a tip102 and it fired but locked on.

If the new transistor failed the first time it activated the coil then possibly the issue is related to the diode on the coil itself.