Topic Stats

• 18 posts
  • 7 Pinsiders participating
  • Latest reply 5 years ago by maestro
  • No one calls this topic a favorite

You

Linked Games

Topic Gallery

There have been 5 images uploaded to this topic. (View topic image gallery).

20140908_201130.jpg
20140908_195151.jpg
20140908_202614.jpg
20140908_201322.jpg
20140907_175837.jpg

#1 5 years ago

I just picked up a Snow Queen today. I have no pinball repair experience but I know how to use a voltmeter. I can but am not so good at reading a schematic. I have downloaded the schematic for Snow Derby (same game in 2 player version, Snow Queen is 4 player). Here is a link to the schematic http://www.mediafire.com/?qtie4ye5rbba3gh. On to my issue. When I first turned it on the player unit would not stop running. I found wire that had come loose from the player unit at a solder joint. I resoldered it in place, it was obvious where it was supposed to go. Now upon turning the machine on I can start a one player game, drain I hear 3 clicks on the PU and it goes to player 2, drain I hear 4 clicks and player 1 and 4 light up and both score simultaneously while the ball is in play, drain I hear 4 clicks and it goes to player 3, drain I hear 4 clicks it goes to player 1, drain and game over. BTW I have it set for 3 balls. I ran another 1 player game and it went as follows; ball one drain 4 clicks goes to player 3, drain 5 clicks goes to player 1, drain and 4 clicks goes to player 3, drain 4 clicks goes to player 1, drain and game over. I wanted to illustrate it does different things with each game. For kicks I then ran a 2 player game and it went as follows; ball one, drain goes to player 2, drain stays on player 2, drain goes to player 4, repeats this sequence for ball 2, ball 3 player one drains goes to player 2, drains and game over. I hope all of this makes sense. Any ideas?

#2 5 years ago